2019 - 2020 Executive board

Janet Hale, Meade County | President
Janet Klasinski, Leavenworth County | Vice president
Tina Spencer, Marion County | Secretary
Ashley Mannis, Sherman County | Treasurer

Constitution and bylaws

The constitution and bylaws committee is responsible for reviewing the governing documents of the association, drafting any necessary changes and bringing them to a vote for adoption. 

Lori Augustine, Trego County (vice-chair)
Gina Shuette, Edwards County
Shelly Holaday, Gove County
Hollie Melroy, McPherson County
Linda Goodrich, Wichita County

Donna Zimmerman, Barton County (chair)
Kendell Mason, Bourbon County
Shelly Vopat, Ellsworth County
Pam Carrion, Haskell County
Heather Bracht, Sheridan County


The education committee coordinates the clerk's certification institute and continuing education in partnership with Wichita State University. 

Tina Spencer, Marion County (vice-chair)
Scott Houtman, Cheyenne County
Peggy Franklin, Doniphan County
Jana Jenkinson, Kearny County
Janet Klasinski, Leavenworth County
Randall Neely, Neosho County
Robert Wyatt, Norton County
Corinne Baldwin, Rush County

Tammy Vopat, Lyon County (chair)
Michelle Phillips, Atchison County
Shella Thoman, Cloud County
Jerri Young, Greeley County
Stephanie Benzel, Lane County
David Lamb, Linn County
Renee Kerr, Ness County
Sherry Kruse, Pratt County


The election committee formulates policy and education for election-related topics. Members also work with the Secretary of State's office and legislative committee on any election legislative initiatives. 

Sarah Rains, Hodgeman County (vice-chair)
Kayla Wang, Clay County
Karen Madison, Cowley County
Debbie Cox, Ford County
Ronnie Metsker, Johnson County
Chris Treaster, Mitchell County
Ruth Searight, Pawnee County
Tabitha Lehman, Sedgwick County
Andrew Howell, Shawnee County
Rhonda Willard, Wilson County                                                               

Rick Piepho, Harvey County (chair)
Sherrie L. Riebel, Allen County
Angie Kirchner, Coffee County
Don Pyle, Crawford County
Rebecca Nordyke, Geary County
Crystal Rucker, Logan County
Vienna Janis, Osborne County
Rich Vargo, Riley County
Stacia Long, Seward County
Shelly Harms, Thomas County
Bruce Newby, Wyandotte County


The legislative committee is tasked with proposing and monitoring any legislation not dealing with elections. 

John Bartolac, Johnson County (vice-chair)
Rodney Edmondson, Cherokee County
Janet Paddock, Franklin County
Linda Buttron, Jefferson County
Janet White, Miami County
Rachel Finley, Rawlins County
Mary Nuss, Russell County
Kelly Arnold, Sedgwick County
Bridgette Cobbins, Wyandotte County

Connie Pretzer, Chase County
Jamie Shew, Douglas County
Ashley Rogers, Gray County
Dawn Harlow, Lincoln County
Michelle Garrett, Morris County
Donna Patton, Reno County
Alice Brokofsky, Scott County
Debra Norris, Sumner County                                                    

Public relations

The public relations committee promotes a better public understanding of what county clerks and election officials do. This is achieved through news releases and directing the design and information of this website. 

Carla Waugh, Jewell County (vice-chair)
Melissa Gormley, Brown County
Kristi Cooper, Kiowa County
Charlotte Schmidt, Montgomery County
Mary Arganbright, Ottawa County
Amy Jo Tharp, Stevens County
Jacalyn Mai, Wallace County

Alica Showalter, Rice County (chair)
Julie Heck, Anderson County
Dori Munyan, Finney County
Peggy Minor, Labette County
Gina Castillo, Morton County
Nita Keenan, Stafford County
Jennifer Savage, Wabaunsee County


The scholarship committee develops policies and regulations for the annual scholarship program. Members of this committee also review and make selections from the applicants in order to award the scholarships. 

Carol Noblit, Kingman County (vice-chair)
Rebecca Mishler, Clark County
Barbara Jones, Dickinson County
Jana Irby, Graham County
Kathy Robinson, Greenwood County
Janet Hale, Meade County
Rhonda Beets, Osage County
Nancy McCarter, Pottawatomie County
Ruthmary Muir, Rooks County
Sharon Wolters, Smith County
Diana Svanda, Washington County

Donna Maskus, Ellis County (chair)
Niki Collier, Chautauqua County
Beth Bayne, Comanche County
Kerry Harrod, Elk County
Sheila Brown, Grant County
Kathy Mick, Jackson County
Mary Kay Schultejans, Nemaha County
Linda McDowell, Phillips County
Kathleen Marsicek, Republic County
Kelly Arnold, Sedgwick County
Sandy Barton, Stanton County

Clerk standards/job descriptions

The clerk standards committee maintains the standards documents and job descriptions, which contain policies, procedures and information adopted by the association. 

Ruth Elliott, Harper County (vice-chair)
Tatum Stafford, Butler County
Angie Mosier, Hamilton County
Ashley Mannis, Sherman County

Sherrie L. Riebel, Allen County (chair)
Debbie Wesley, Barber County
Nora Urban, Decatur County
Cyndi Beck, Shawnee County
Tammy Porter, Woodson County

Conference planning

The conference planning committee works to plan all aspects of the association's annual KCCEOA Conference.  The committee is made up of the current executive board, any past president of the association who wish to participate, all committee chairs and any appointees of the president.

ELVIS administrative

The ELVIS administrative committee works with the Secretary of State to set policy and make decisions that affect ELVIS, the statewide voter registration database in Kansas. 

Jamie Shew, Douglas County (vice-chair)
Rebecca Nordyke, Geary County
Ronnie Metsker, Johnson County
Jamie Allen, Saline County
Lori Augustine, Trego County

Tabitha Lehman, Sedgwick County (chair)
Donna Zimmerman, Barton County
Rick Piepho, Harvey County
Rich Vargo, Riley County
Andrew Howell, Shawnee County
Bruce Newby, Wyandotte County